NIST Cybersecurity Framework (CSF)

The NIST Cybersecurity Framework (CSF) focuses on using business drivers to guide cybersecurity activities and considering cybersecurity risks as part of the organization’s risk management processes. The Framework is divided into three parts – the Framework Core, the Implementation Tiers, and the Framework Profiles. The Framework Core consists of a set of cybersecurity functions and activities, outcomes, and informative references that are common across sectors and critical infrastructure. Implementation Tiers provide context on how an organization views cybersecurity risk and the processes in place to manage that risk. Framework Profile represents the outcomes of the alignment of standards, guidelines, and practices to the Framework Core in a particular implementation scenario, based on business needs that an organization has selected from the Framework

The framework is sector or industry neutral. It enables organizations, regardless of size, degree of cybersecurity risk, or cybersecurity sophistication, to apply the principles and best practices of risk management to improving security, privacy, and resilience. The Framework Core (version 1.1) consists of five main functions and 23 categories as listed below:

Our Related Services

Our team of experienced consultants can assist in the following areas:

  • Establishing a compliance management solution for ongoing monitoring, maintenance, and maturation of your cybersecurity efforts

  • Assessing and creating current organization cybersecurity profile

  • Performing risk assessment of your organization, considering your operational environment

  • Performing gaps analysis of current profile against desired or target profile

  • Creating implementation plan to close the identified gaps

  • Developing or enhancing necessary security policies and procedures

Give us a call at 954-362-7113 or schedule an appointment for a free consultation to get started.

More about other frameworks and standards
NIST SP800-53
CSA Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM)
ISO/IEC 27001/27002
Payment Cards Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS)
Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) 2.0 Framework
SWIFT Customer Security Controls Framework
General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)